DEPARTMENT OF TECHNICAL EDUCATION

GOVERNMENT POLYTECHNIC COLLEGE PURASAWALKAM, NAMMALWARPET, CHENNAI 600 012.

SEXUAL HARASSMENT COMMITTEE

The first Sexual Harassment Committee was held on 29.06.2018. The following

staff members are the committee members of Sexual Harassment Committee.

S1.No.	Name & Designation	Acted As
	Thiruvalargal	
1	R. KANAKARAJ, PRINCIPAL	Chair Person
2	P. BHAVANI, LECTURER	Member
3	UMA CHELLIAH, LECTURER	Member
4	K. MANGALM JAYASTREE, LECTURER	Member
5	D. RANI, LECTURER	Member
6	E. PUSHPAVENI, LECTURER	Member

For complaints on Sexual Harassment & Women Safety inside our campus,

Please Contact : Tmt. P. Bhavani HOD i/c - Computer Engineering Department Cell No. : 9445245572

RAGGING

Ragging is strictly prohibited and if any student is found to be involved in this pernicious practice, stringent punishment will be awarded as per Government rules in vogue.

Ref: 1. G.O.M.S. No. 469 ES & T / dated 25.04.1989.

2. D.T.E. Lr. No. 1do 9717 / J3 / 88 dated 22.09.1989 Ragging is an unpardonable injustice against student community and students who take part in this barbarian act will be expelled from Instituion.

Ragging means display of noisy, disorderly conduct, doing any act which causes or is likely to cause physical or physiological harm or raise apprehension or fear or shame or embarrassment to a student in any educational institution. Thus ragging includes I) Teasing, abusing or playing practical jokes on, or causing hurt to a student

OR

II) Asking the students to do any act or perform something which a student will not carry out in the ordinary course, willingly

PUNISHMENT INCLUDES

I) Two years imprisonment

II) Fine to the tune of Rs.2.5 lakhs

III) Dismissal from the educational institution

IV) Shall not be admitted in any other educational institution

Hence students, particularly the Seniors, are requested to refrain from any such criminal act. Juniors are requested to report about any ragging activity to the officials immediately. without any fear. The following staff members are the committee members of Anti Ragging Committee.

S1.No.	Name & Designation	Acted As
	Thiruvalargal	
1	R. KANAKARAJ, PRINCIPAL	Chairman
2	P. BHAVANI, LECTURER	Member
3	UMA CHELLIAH, LECTURER	Member
4	K. MANGALM JAYASTREE, LECTURER	Member
5	D. RANI, LECTURER	Member
6	E. PUSHPAVENI, LECTURER	Member

If any complaint please contact the following cell numbers & send the email

THIRU. R. KANAKARAJ PRINCIPAL CELL NO : 6382568230 email - id : purasawalkampoly@gmail.com